Skip To Main Content

Board of Directors

The Compass Board of Directors is a group of nominated and appointed volunteers who are committed to the Compass mission and entrusted with the fiscal management of the non-profit organization. In addition to the voting members, the Board includes the Compass Executive Director and the two school Principals, who serve as ex-officio members.

What We Do

We hold monthly public meetings where we tackle issues ranging from fundraising to facilities, sustainability to budgets, community well-being to social issues, district relationships to larger community-based initiatives.

In addition to regular meetings, Board members and community members at large may also participate in Board subcommittees. This is a way to engage all stakeholders in discussion and recommendations to the Board. Currently there are six subcommittees: 

Executive: Jeffie, Joe

Finance: Dwayne, Katie, Joe

Development: Dwayne, Jim, Jeffie, Jenny, Cathie, Aimee

Culture: Molly

Facilities: Dwayne, Molly, Joe

Student Experience/Education: Cathie, Jim, Jenny, Aimee

Budget/Compensation: Jeffie, Katie

Who We Are

We are a group that is passionate about the philosophy and programming of our schools. We provide the framework for a sustainable organization that places value on teacher compensation and positive workplace culture. We pride ourselves on being a highly functioning, hands-on umbrella of support.

To contact Board members, please follow this format:
first initial last name

2023-24 Board of Directors